Every year (on my birthday) I reflect back to any and all the changes that have occurred over the past year.  This year’s reflection had lots of changes. 

Yesterday was my birthday.  It’s not a big deal, doesn’t require cake and presents, but it does represent another year of life gone by.  Did I accomplish anything over the past year?  There was betrayal, loss, challenge, risk and isolation.  There was also joy, happiness, success, promotion and love.  I take the good with the bad and leave things I have no control over.  That includes people and their bizarre behavior.  It amazes me how lazy some people can be.  Not me, I’m a do-er.

This year will be quite interesting.  I’m planning on implementing some major things in my life.  I’m excited and nervous all at the same time… and exhausted just thinking of all the work involved.  Change is good and it’s my time to shine.  There will be many obstacles along the way, but I’m up for it.  A leader by nature, I embrace every day. 

I’ve done my due diligence… It’s time for me .

