As you know, I’m a huge Lance Armstrong fan and supporter (see post ‘Pain is Temporary, Quitting is Forever’).  I needed to hear it / see it for myself.  I waited for the interview… and there it was.  Lance admits he was doping.  I couldn’t believe my eyes, or ears.  I was crushed.

The fact that he came clean doesn’t outweigh the crime.  He lied and cheated and in doing so, put himself in that class of people.  All the while he was building his charity and doing so much good for cancer patients.  I don’t get it. 

Lance will always be near and dear to my heart.  It’s going to take a lot of wooing to gain back my trust.  I’m not sure I’ll ever believe or trust him again.  We all know he can do huge things, it’s just at what cost he does them, will always be the underlying question.

See for yourself:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_0PSZ59Aws&feature=player_embedded#t=0s

 

