I spent most of my holiday vacation cooking, cleaning, packing and moving mom into her new apartment.  All this was sandwiched between snow storms, shovelling the decks and snow blowing the driveway.  It was exhausting to say the least.  Seeing as though 2012 was a ‘suck-year’, it seemed fitting that hard work rounded out year’s end.  After all, 2012 was nothing but hard work, heartbreak, loss, stress and failure.  It’s all behind me now and all I can do is move forward.

A few family members and a friend helped move mom into her new apartment.  It was gruelling, but we got it done just in the nick of time and literally minutes before the next snow storm.  I woke up the day after the storm and looked around my house.  The place was trashed from the move with residual stuff everywhere.  I’ve been cleaning and picking up for days now.  After snow blowing the driveway (I let my son sleep in since he worked so hard for days with the move), I decided I needed some lake time.  I packed up the dog and headed north for New Year’s Eve.  It was glorious and cold.  We loved it. 

I’m expecting changes in 2013, big and small.  The small changes will be direct results of the big changes, but change nonetheless. 

Wishing you all a Happy, Healthy, Prosperous New Year…

