The first annual Coyote Collaborative was held in the Lakes Region of NH this weekend with state experts from Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire and Canada.  My job was to feed the people, and feed them I did!  I decided to use a medley of recipes I’ve been saving for a special occasion and I never served the same meal twice.  The first guest arrived Thursday night and the last guest left Monday morning.  As they worked off a detailed Agenda, I stayed in the background chopping, mincing, dicing and preparing the next meal.  A circle of totally different people coming together for the same cause.  While I kept to my tasks in the background, I observed each and every one of them and delighted in their knowledge, skills and experience with wildlife, people and common laws.  My goal was to try out different recipes on them and see which ones got the best reviews.  It was a tie through and through… they loved everything.

Southwestern Breakfast Casserole – Eggplant Stacks with Marina Sauce – Mini Omelets – Marinated Stir Fry Chicken – Pasta with Alfredo Sauce – Stuffed Peppers – Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms – Chocolate Mousse – Granola and Yogurt Bar Fresh Fruit Salad – Green Salad – Stuffed French Toast – Fresh picked Corn on the Cob – Appetizers – Snacks – Desserts, etc. (you get the idea)…

In between Agenda topics and meals (lots of both), the crowd took advantage of the perfect weather and went hiking, walking, swimming, and boating, with fireworks on the lake as a bonus!  We did have a bonfire one night, but the bugs were so bad, we let it burn out and went inside.  We crammed a lot of activities into three full days and two half days.  It was a great event and I’m looking forward to doing it again next year.  As they got more comfortable with each other, they shared their howls, yes howls.  Before long, they were greeting and saying goodbye in the form of coyote howls.  No Kidding.

  I’m putting together a newsletter, but in the meantime, here are some pictures:

 

 

 

