This weekend was a perfect 10, weather wise.  Every day was hot, with blue sky and a slight dry wind.  As weekends go, you couldn’t ask for a better one.  The fact that there was a holiday on Monday and I was graced with a half day of work on Friday, well that’s just too good to be true.  However, it turned out to be a suck weekend with only two highlights to speak of.  Saturday and Sunday I was visited by my friends who boated over.  I totally enjoyed their visits and the boat ride we took on the lake.   

My original plan was to attend a birthday party on Saturday night.  I brought all the fixings to make stuffed artichokes for the gala event.  As the weekend unfolded, I never made it to the party, but had indeed prepared the artichokes with heavy heart.  I just wasn’t into it, but had at least planned to deliver then anyway since I had spent all that money on the ingredients.  That didn’t happen either.  The point is, I didn’t put my heart and soul into making them and it showed.  My friends each had one and they said they were good.  However, they were just being polite.  I tried one and I have to say they were awful.  Thank gawd I never delivered them.  Not my best work.

As the weekend wore on, it became clear it was just a waste of beautiful weather for me.  However, that will be the last wasted weekend and the last wasted recipe.  From now on, I will put my heart and soul into every recipe and every weekend, or I just won’t do it… Life is to short not to enjoy it to the fullest. 

 

