It’s ironic how one little thing can change your direction just by chance.

My son gave me a high-end juicer for Christmas.  I mean, this thing is awesome.  With that, I started searching the internet for different juicing ideas and happen to stumble upon Joe Cross’ documentary “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead”.  Hmmm, what is this?  I had to watch it.  AMAZING!  If you haven’t watched it, treat yourself.  It’s free on the internet.  I won’t go into the story, but it’s about juicing and changing your life.  I watched it twice, just in case I missed something.  I’m totally jacked and want in!  I decided to commit to a 60 day, totally natural, vege and fruit juice fast.  Because the first few days are supposed to horrible, I’ve decided to start tomorrow, Saturday, January 7th.  Hopefully by Monday I’ll be feeling better.  The weather is supposed to be nice so I’ll spend a lot of time outside hiking with Lizzie.

I’ve been polluting my body for way too long now.   I feel like crap, I look like crap, I act like crap.  It’s time to get out of the crap and get into the clean!  This will be a total body cleanse from the inside out.  I will also cut my way-too-long hair to a more attractive length, something I’ve been talking about doing forever now.   I talked to my doctor about fasting.  He knows me well enough to not try to talk me out of something when I’ve made up my mind.  He will monitor progress and keep me honest.  As doctor’s go, he’s awesome and I trust him.  Every now and then his small Chinese stature gives in to a slight chuckle, albeit awkward for him afterward.

I will blog about the fast, feelings, results and changes.  I’m expecting resistance along the way… I’m used to that, it just makes me stronger.

All this because my son got me a juicer for Christmas.  Who knew?  He did. 

Love you Sweetheart…

