Just as I was leaving the house at noon time, the power came on!  Once again, every single light was on, and this time even the washing machine was on!  Nice…

Mom was miserable.  I was ducking the Italian guilt left and right, even bobbing up and down as to not be hit by the curse that is constantly being bestowed upon me.  The 2 second wait is endless.  Back and forth like a ping-pong ball, I finally switch gears and ask her if she’d like to bake something.  Of course the fact that I had to go back to work in 6 minutes would have been a problem if she said yes, but, like a soldier, head held high, shoulders back, lips pursed, she spun around on the ball of her foot and marched upstairs in disgust.  Hollywood Italian Guilt drama right here in NH.  Who knew?

I went up 6 minutes later to say goodbye and she was really laying it on thick.

The power is on, even if I feel powerless.

Let’s bake!

